danaxbay.blogg.se

What set offset for on gixen
What set offset for on gixen







Thus nobody but me knows I have any interest in the item.

  • None of my Gixen bids have been entered into the eBay system (they're not entered into the eBay system until the very last second of the auction with my offset times of 3 seconds).
  • If I'm thinking about an item but not yet sure I want to bid I put the item on my eBay watch list and make notes there about the item.
  • I make notes on Gixen concerning the item and my impressions of it and how much I want it, etc.
  • Sometimes I cancel my pending Gixen bid because I decide I don't actually want the item.
  • When I see something I like I enter a bid.
  • Sometimes there are many such items readily available. I want to know the range within which items like the one I am looking at have sold.
  • Watching the item also means exploring the eBay sales history to find similar items.
  • Most items I find myself interested in close in a few days so I have days after my initial bid to watch them.
  • I've found that three seconds works just fine. It also allows me to adjust my bid entry times (both of them) to three seconds. This gives me the mirror site (so I have a much better chance of my bid being entered). I'm going to reveal here exactly how I win with Gixen.

    #What set offset for on gixen how to

    I'll just assume I didn't really need those razors and better ones are coming along and at a lower price, but it really seems weird to me.įrom the information in this thread and the other reading I've done I now understand more about how to win the auctions I most want to win without getting into any bidding wars. It's almost like the snipers have had secret inside information as to my secret maximum bid. In each case I had an entered bid which was higher than what eBay displayed as the highest bid (experienced eBay bidders know what I mean here). I'm not saying here that my maximum bid was the bid showing up on the eBay highest bid listing. In each case someone got in a bid exactly one dollar over the highest bid I'd entered within the final second. I'm talking the very last second showed on the eBay countdown clock and I was the highest bidder. Several times in the last few days I've been outbid on razors I really wanted.Įach time I had the high bid as the clock counted down + I had a secret maximum bid already entered into the eBay system. I don't mind losing the game, but is the game rigged?







    What set offset for on gixen